The City of Lincoln strongly believes in the benefits of participation in organized youth sports, which has proven to build self esteem, promote teamwork, develop both the body and mind, and is an integral part of the developmental process. Therefore, the goal of the Lincoln Recreation Department is to provide high quality programs for young people of all backgrounds to participate equally and enjoy a variety of recreational programs while maintaining a safe, healthy environment.
 
To start looking for activities, just click on the Programs tab!

Flag Football - Spring - Spring 2018

    FRIDAY NIGHTS UNDER the LIGHTS!!  Lincoln Recreation is excited for another season of Lincoln Youth Flag Football for all boys and girls in the 1st - 8th grades. LYFF is a non-contact, 5 on 5 league with practices twice a week and games scheduled for Friday Nights Under the Lights, so you can enjoy your Saturdays.  The Spring Season will feature a player combine followed by a player draft for 3rd - 8th Grade divisions.  1st/2nd grade teams will be randomly assigned.  Come out and join us for this exciting new Flag Football experience.

**TO RECEIVE VOLUNTEER COACH DISCOUNT YOU MUST SIGN UP IN THE OFFICE (NOT AVAILABLE ONLINE) AND TURN IN COACHES APPLICATION TO RECEIVE DISCOUNT.  MAX 1 COACH PER TEAM**

Registration Status:
Open
Early Bird Registration:
Monday, November 27, 2017 - Sunday, January 7, 2018
Regular Registration:
Monday, January 8, 2018 - Sunday, February 25, 2018
Late Registration:
Monday, February 26, 2018 - Friday, March 2, 2018
Program Duration:
Sunday, March 4, 2018 - Friday, June 1, 2018
Regular Registration Cost:
$ 110.00


Lincoln Youth Volleyball - Spring 2018

    The Lincoln Youth Volleyball league is for all boys and girls in 3rd - 8th grade and players of all experience levels are invited to come be apart of the team and play the great sport of volleyball! 3rd and 4th graders will participate in our Developmental League to help them develop key fundamental skills, an enthusiasm for the sport, and to encourage them to participate in our older divisions. Come play in this fast-paced 12 week, 8 game program with weekly practices and scheduled matches on Sunday afternoons.

**TO RECEIVE VOLUNTEER COACH DISCOUNT YOU MUST SIGN UP IN THE OFFICE (NOT AVAILABLE ONLINE) AND TURN IN COACHES APPLICATION TO RECEIVE DISCOUNT.  MAX 1 COACH PER TEAM**

Registration Status:
Open
Early Bird Registration:
Monday, November 27, 2017 - Sunday, January 7, 2018
Regular Registration:
Monday, January 8, 2018 - Monday, March 5, 2018
Late Registration:
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - Friday, March 9, 2018
Program Duration:
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - Sunday, June 3, 2018
Regular Registration Cost:
$ 100.00


Track and Field Club - Clinic - Spring 2018

Come out and join us for this exciting new program.  We have partnered with the Lincoln High School Track & Field program to offer an introduction to Track & Field.  Participants will learn a a variety of different events and receive instruction on proper fundamentals, technique and form.    

Registration Status:
Open
Regular Registration:
Monday, November 27, 2017 - Monday, March 26, 2018
Program Duration:
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - Thursday, March 29, 2018
Regular Registration Cost:
$ 50.00


Youth Basketball - Winter 2018

        Lincoln Youth Basketball is offered to all youth in the 1st through 8th grades with weekly practices and games on Saturdays. Lincoln Youth Basketball is for beginner and advanced players, so whether you are looking to learn and enjoy the game, or you are ready to take your skills to the next level, you’ll find your spot playing Lincoln Youth Basketball!  Player evaluations will be held for all boys 3rd grade and higher, followed by a draft.

 WAIT LISTS: Once the Age group your are registering for is full you will be prompted to enroll onto the waitlist.  When spots become available you will then be required to pay.

**VOLUNTEER COACH DISCOUNT AVAILABLE, MAX 1 COACH PER TEAM**

Registration Status:
Closed
Early Bird Registration:
Monday, July 31, 2017 - Sunday, September 24, 2017
Regular Registration:
Monday, September 25, 2017 - Friday, December 1, 2017
Late Registration:
Monday, October 30, 2017 - Friday, December 1, 2017
Program Duration:
Monday, December 11, 2017 - Saturday, March 3, 2018
Regular Registration Cost:
$ 110.00


Get Connected

Get the latest news